The Montana Grain Growers Association is governed by a Board of Directors. Each of fourteen districts elects 2 directors to serve 4 year terms. Directors are limited to serving 2 terms. In addition, 6 non-voting, industry representatives from Farm Credit, Commercial Banking, the Machinery Industry, the Crop Protection Industry, the Grain Trade and Crop Insurance serve as Directors at Large.

The primary responsibility of each director is to know and represent the interests of wheat and barley growers in their district. The board maintains close ties with Montana’s Congressional Delegation, the Montana Department of Agriculture, the Montana Wheat and Barley Committee, the Farm Service Agency, The Montana Legislature, RMA and various other agencies and organizations that affect agriculture. The board meets four times a year to develop policy and direct the organization.

MGGA is your organization. Our job is to represent your interests. Please contact a director in your district, an officer, or the MGGA office if you have concerns.




DISTRICT 1 Terry Angvick Rob Davis – Past President
Daniels Plentywood, MT Larslan, MT
Sheridan Term ends – 2019
Chad Forest
Richland, MT
Term ends – 2019

DISTRICT 2 Tony Gundermann Josh Stentoft
Roosevelt Larslan, MT Froid, MT
Valley Appointed Dec 2016 Term ends – 2018

DISTRICT 3 Warren Lybeck Chris Maloney
Blaine Chinook, MT Turner, MT
Phillips Term ends – 2019 Term ends – 2018

DISTRICT 4 Todd Hansen Vince Mattson – Secretary
Hill Gildford, MT Chester, MT
Liberty Term ends – 2018 Term ends – 2017

DISTRICT 5 Nathan Keane Mitch Konen
Chouteau Loma, MT Fairfield, MT
Teton Term ends – 2019 Term ends – 2017
Dan Kidd
Bigfork, MT
NBGA Director

DISTRICT 6 Lyle Benjamin – Treasurer David Ratzburg
Glacier Sunburst, MT Ledger, MT
Pondera Term ends – 2020 Term ends – 2018

DISTRICT 7 Tryg Koch Kristen Krueger
Flathead Kalispell, MT Kalispell, MT
Lake Term ends – 2020 Term ends – 2017

DISTRICT 8 Carl Malesich vacant
Beaverhead Dillon, MT
Broadwater Term ends – 2020
Deer Lodge
Lewis & Clark
Silver Bow

DISTRICT 9 Charlie Bumgarner Greg Mathews
Cascade Great Falls, MT Buffalo, MT
Judith Basin Term ends – 2017 Term ends – 2019

DISTRICT 10 Tom Butcher, President Boyd Heilig
Fergus Lewistown, MT Moore, MT
Golden Valley Term ends – 2020
Wheatland Evan Volf
Judith Gap, MT
Term ends – 2018

DISTRICT 11 Phil Davey John Schutter
Carbon Columbus, MT Manhattan, MT
Gallatin Term ends – 2020 Term ends – 2019
Sweet Grass

DISTRICT 12 Michelle Jones – Vice President Paul Neiman
Big Horn Broadview, MT Forsyth, MT
Garfield Term ends – 2020 Term ends – 2017

DISTRICT 13  R. Kurt Voss vacant
Dawson  Circle, MT
McCone  Term ends – 2019

DISTRICT 14 vacant
Powder River

DIRECTORS Curt Barnekoff Terry Bartelt
AT-LARGE Wipfli Gavilon Grain
Havre, MT Billings, MT
Term ends – 2023 Term ends – 2018
Mark Black Dan Kolar
Malteurop Northern Seed
Great Falls, MT Term ends – 2022
Term ends – 2021 Billings, MT
Mike Rydell Megan Shroyer
McMeel Crop Insurance NW Farm Credit Services
Great Falls, MT Bozeman, MT
Term ends – 2022 Term ends – 2025
Brion Torgerson
Torgerson’s LLC
Great Falls, MT
Term ends – 2024